ACMG Members
Hiring a Professional
Member Lists
Member Search
Mountain Guides
Hiking Guides
Climbing Instructors
Inactive Members
Park Permit Holders
Honorary Members
ACMG Awards
  Honorary Members
Honorary Members

The ACMG is proud to introduce our Honorary Members. This august list is comprised of members of the mountain community that have distinguished themselves through their contributions to the guiding profession as well as general mountain safety and knowledge.

It is we who are truly honoured by their membership in our association.

Click on a name to see bios and pictures:

Tim Auger

Colani Bezzola

Herb Bleuer

Jeff Boyd

Conrad Kain

Bruno Engler

Sydney W Feuz

Peter Fuhrmann

Lloyd Gallagher

Robert Geber

Rudi Gertsch

Hans Gmoser

John Gow

Brian Greenwood

Leo Grillmair

Bruce Jamieson

Ken Jones

Heinz Kahl

Rudi Kranabitter

Pierre Lemire

Dick Lofthouse

Eric Lomas

Lloyd MacKay

Walter Perren

Willi Pfisterer

William L Putnam

Sepp Renner

Robert W Sandford

Peter Schaerer

Bernhard H Schiesser

Peter Schlunegger

Hans Schwarz

Chic Scott

Dave Smith

Frank Stark

Chris Stethem

Hans-Peter Stettler

Ferdl Taxbock

Don Vockeroth